US, United Kingdom, Canada, and EU update their sanctions list

The US sanctions list includes 16 more individuals and 5 legal entities. The list also includes the KGB, internal troops, the Internal Affairs Directorate of the Brest Regional Executive Committee, the pre-trial detention center on Akrestsina Street, and the Main Directorate for Combating Organized Crime and Corruption.

Canada also imposed sanctions against 17 individuals and 5 Belarusian organizations “in response to gross and systematic violations of human rights in Belarus”.

The United Kingdom has added 11 individuals and 2 companies to the sanctions list for Belarus.

The market quotations of Belarusian Eurobonds are declining amid the news that EU ministers have decided to impose sanctions on Belarus.

Back to top button